FIFA suspends 10 Premier League stars

Ten players are officially banned from representing their Premier League clubs for five days after refusing to play international football. FIFA took the decision to ban them after receiving lots of complains from Brazil and other South America nations.

FIFA enforced the rule to ban the players which was agreed by 211 nations in case players refuse or denied the opportunity to play for their respective countries. Players will be banned for five days starting from the final match of international duties.

This means the likes of Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United won’t be able to call upon their Brazilian contingency.

Even players from Mexico, Chile and Paraguay are all exempted which means Wolves Striker Raul Jimenz and Newcastle Miguel Almiron is ruled out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *